ATTRACTIVE DISTRACTIONS INTRO SEGMENT [6min]

In our film project Attractive Distractions we take 10 of the most progressive young surfers today on a journey from their hometowns to far off destinations. We were on a mission to capture surfing at its highest level from paddling Jaws at 50 feet, to airs that have yet to be seen. Follow us on our adventure to beautiful destinations as we merge surfing & scenic cinematography. Highlighting a surfer’s world of Attractive Distractions and the world of emotions that it entails. iTunes: Attractive Distractions

– Series –

Attractive Distractions

– Surfer –

Albee Layer (@live.fast.die.old)

Matt Meola (@mattmeola)

Clay Marzo (@_clay_marzo)

John John Florence (@john_john_florence)

Kai Barger (@kai__barger)

Chippa Wilson (@chippawilson)

Nic Von Rupp (@nicvonrupp)

Ricardo Christie (@ricardochristie)

Dege O'Connell (@degeoconnell)

Torrey Meister (@torreymeister)

Ryan Hipwood (@ryanhipwood)

Hank Gaskell (@hippiehanahank)

Tyler Larronde (@tylerlarronde)

– Presented by –

Take Shelter Productions (@takeshelterprod)

– Produced by –

Nancy Meola (@nancy_meola)

Albee Layer (@live.fast.die.old)

– Directed by –

Dan Norkunas (@takeshelterprod)

Albee Layer (@live.fast.die.old)

– Film/Edit –

Dan Norkunas (@takeshelterprod)

– Additional Footage –

Jon Spenser (@jonspenser)

Elliot Leboe (@acl_cinema)

– Water Footage –

Chris Bryan (@chrisbryanfilms)

– Supported by –

Rockstar Energy Drink (@rockstarenergy)

DAKINE (@dakine_surf)

Sanuk (@sanuk)

Rev'd (@revd)

Depactus (@depactus)

– Location –

Peahi, Maui, Hawaii, USA  

– Music –

"The Slow Wait (part1)" by The American Dollar

"Esmerelda" by Ben Howard

– Year –

2014

– Run Time –

6min

NobodySurf app icon
NobodySurf Apps for iOS & Android
OPEN